Small Town News

Local Politics

March 2nd Primary Election

- Advertisement -

Monday, January 4th was the last day to file for a place on the general primary election ballot, which will be held on March 2, 2010.

January 4th was the first day for a voter to submit an application for an early ballot by mail. Applications for ballots by mail must be received on or before Tuesday, February 23rd.

February 1st is the last day to register to vote for the March 2nd primary election.

Early voting will be held at the Hansford County Courthouse in Spearman and the branch office in Graver City Hall from February 16th through 26th.

The primary election day will be Tuesday, March 2, 2010 from 7 a.m. to 7 p.m.

There are two locally contested races, both for County Commissioner. Candidates vying for Precinct 2 are Darrell West, David Thomas and Carson Womble, all of Spearman. Candidates running in Precinct 4 are Danny Henson of Graver and Roney Clark of Morse.

Other candidates filing for office include: Hansford County Judge: Benny Wilson, Incumbent; County/District Clerk: Kim Vera, Incumbent; County Treasurer: Wanda Wagner, Incumbent; and Justice of the Peace: Bob Davis, Incumbent.

Copyright 2010 The Hansford County Reporter-Statesman, Spearman, Texas. All Rights Reserved. This content, including derivations, may not be stored or distributed in any manner, disseminated, published, broadcast, rewritten or reproduced without express, written consent from SmallTownPapers, Inc.

Original Publication Date: January 7, 2010

More from The Hansford County Reporter-Statesman