Small Town News


WVU-P announces President's Dean's List honorees

The Pennsboro News of Harrisville, West Virginia

- Advertisement -

Five area students have been named to the President's List at West Virginia University at Parkersburg for the fall 2014 semester.

Students on the President's List maintained 4.0 grade point averages while earning 12 or more hours of college credit.

Scholars include Diana Sprouse of Cairo; Irvin Talkington of Pennsboro; Brock Pribble of Petroleum; and Ashley Snyder and Mary Thornburgh, both of Pullman.

On the Dean's List are Kelsey Hendrickson, Tohni Odell, Robert both and Emily Sprouse, all of Cairo; Mykayla Garrett, Riley Gruetter, Clayton McBrayer and Marshale Nicholas, all of Harrisville.

Lacey Easton of Macfarlan; Jordan Fluharty, John Heightland, Loren Malone and Samantha McCullough, all of Pennsboro.

Levi Lamp of Pullman; and Mark Freeland II and Austin Weiford, both of Smithville.

Students named to the Dean's List maintained 3.5 grade point averages while earning six or more hours of college credit.

Copyright 2015 The Pennsboro News, Pennsboro, West Virginia. All Rights Reserved. This content, including derivations, may not be stored or distributed in any manner, disseminated, published, broadcast, rewritten or reproduced without express, written consent from SmallTownPapers, Inc.

Original Publication Date: January 28, 2015

More from The Pennsboro News