Small Town News

Local Government

Hardy elected as county's representative

Golden Valley News of Beach, North Dakota

- Advertisement -

The N.D. Oilseed Council recently held a district canola election in District I, re-electing Bryan Aalund of Hazen.

Aalund was elected to his second three-year term as NDOC canola representative. He also serves as vice chairman of the Oilseed Council.

District I includes the counties of Golden Valley, Billings, Stark, Morton, Slope, Hettinger, Grant. Bowman, Adams, Sioux, Dunn, McKenzie, Mercer, Oliver, Divide, Burke. Williams, Mountrail, Renville, Ward and McLean.

Elected as canola county representatives in these counties were: Mark Hardy, Beach (Golden Valley); Bryan Aalund, Hazen (Mercer); Kyle Nichols, Stanley (Mountrail); Chris Flaget, Halliday (Dunn): Kent Horntwedt, Colombus (Burke): Miles Hansen, Bowman (Slope); Ray Kilzer, Mott (Hettinger); Delvin Fannik. Max (Ward); John Weinand, Hazen (Oliver); and Tony Pierce, Scranton (Bowman); Shane Tellman. New Salem (Morton); Scott Mattis, Hettinger (Adams); and Derik Pulvermacher, Crosby (Divide).

The NDOC contracts with the Northern Canola Growers Association to increase demand in domestic and foreign market development programs, to obtain crop protection registrations for canola, conduct canola research, and to provide information to North Dakota canola growers.

Copyright 2015 Golden Valley News, Beach, North Dakota. All Rights Reserved. This content, including derivations, may not be stored or distributed in any manner, disseminated, published, broadcast, rewritten or reproduced without express, written consent from SmallTownPapers, Inc.

Original Publication Date: April 9, 2015

More from Golden Valley News